For the first time ever, the complete series 1 & 2 are presented as 12 one-hour episodes as broadcast on BBC 1, on 4DVDs.

The dapper and charming Richard E. Grant as Scarlet Pimpernel, the lovely Elizabeth McGovern as Lady Marguerite Blakeney and Martin Shaw as Chauvelin star in this lush and riveting BBC adaptation of one of the classic adventure tales of all time; The Scarlet Pimpernel.

France 1793, the terror of the French Revolution is at its height. Citizen Robespierre, along with his ruthless henchman Chauvelin, keep the tumbrels busy carrying the innocent to the guillotine. But there is one man who dares to defy the revolutionaries... THE SCARLET PIMPERNEL.

Series 1

1"The Scarlet Pimpernel" Pt 1
2 "The Scarlet Pimpernel" Pt 2
3 "Valentine Gautier" Pt 1
4 "Valentine Gautier" Pt 2
5 "A King's Ransom" Pt 1
6 "A King's Ransom" Pt2

Series 2

1 "Ennui" Pt 1
2 "Ennui" Pt 2
3 "Friends and Enemies" Pt 1
4 "Friends and Enemies" Pt 2
5 "A Good Name" Pt 1
6 "A Good Name" Pt 2

Genre: Drama / Special Interest

Director: Patrick Lau

Starring: Richard E.Grant, Martin Shaw, Elizabeth McGovern

Audio Format: Dolby Digital
Audio Language(s): English